Rock Beats Everything

Sundays are MB’s day to sleep in.  So I was up with Rose at 6:30 this morning. It wasn’t enough that I was up, but she had a diaper that could have been used in chemical warfare. I “being the awesome dad that I am” didn’t bat an eyelash. I went right in and got her cleaned up, before breakfast.

She woke up from her nap a few minutes ago and Mb went in to get here. She had another poopy diaper which she changed….I am not kidding, ten minutes later we are all sitting on the bed, ands she has another one.

DG: I have already changed her once today.

MB: (shakes head)So have I

DG:(holds up fist for rock paper scissors)

MB:two outta three?

DG: nope just the one time

one,two, three match…

DG: ROCK!

MB: PAPER!

DG: (stares blankly)

MB: HA! see ya sucker

DG: what? rock flies right through paper…

MB:huh? No paper covers rock

DG: that’s stupid what  does that do….rock beats paper.

MB: then what beats rock

DG: nothing beats rock

MB: (stares blankly) you are a cheater

DG: it is not my fault your game is flawed…

 

It is possible that I faked ignorance in order to get out of it….Next time we will settle it with a wrestling match.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rock Beats Everything

  1. Becky says:

    The Punkin thinks scissors beats everything. That’s the only sign she makes when we play. Our games go sort of like this.
    Rock, Paper, Scissors, Go!
    Punkin makes the scissors sign, Mommy does rock because I know Punkin wil ldo scissors. It doesn’t matter because then The Punkin throws up her hands in victory: I Win!

  2. Hubby and I use to fight over who changes the poopy diapers! Visiting via your wife’s blog. Let me just say that I think it’s great you BOTH have a blog and write about your lives. If my hubs had a blog, I would be his #1 reader!

Leave a Reply

