Only A Fool Wakes A Sleeping Dragon

Rose is a sleeper. She always takes good naps and goes down for bed time easy. That is just one of her traits. she likes her sleep. That being said she rarely get a good nap in the morning, because she always wakes up when she poops.

She sleeps so well that back in the day Mommy Boots and I would go check on her to make sure she was okay. We learned pretty quick not to do that because we would wake her up, and she would cease to be our sweet Rose and turn in to a sleep deprived raging dragon of crankiness from which no one could escape.

So the other day she woke up twenty minutes into her first nap and was cranky for a couple of hours. I put her down for another nap a couple hours later knowing that she was going to nap well.

Half an hour into her nap I heard her moving around a lot. I assumed she was awake. So I went in to get her and prepare to meet the cranky dragon of crank kingdom. When I opened the door she was sitting up in her crib. I walked over to grab her and realized she was asleep sitting up. I had to cover my mouth to keep from laughing because she looked like a little drunk.

Now I had a tough decision to make. Do I shut the door and let her sleep or do I risk waking her by taking her picture so that I may share it with all of you…

I decided to risk it. I figured that all of you could use the cute uplift to your day.

 

 

 

 

 

Tell me she doesn’t look like a little drunkard. I think she may have gotten in to her first mates rum and bananas.

 

She slept for another hour. I don’t know if she was sitting up the whole time or not.

This entry was posted in cranky, daddy green, dragons, Fatherhood, rose. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Only A Fool Wakes A Sleeping Dragon

  1. Megan B says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA! That’s awesome!

  2. The Compulsive Writer says:

    The picture was worth it! I was just talking to my husband about this subject this morning. Our oldest likes to hear stories about when he was a baby so we told him about how we’d sneak out of the room backwards after he fell asleep and knew where all the creaks in the floor were. Even pulling the blanket up over their legs is a risk and has the potential of ruining everyone’s day! Weird when you think about it, but it is true! ha! Funny. Love the pic!!!

  3. Hahaha, this really made me laugh out loud – how adorable!

  4. Little BGCG says:

    So cute! I can’t believe she could sleep like that!

  5. Danielle says:

    She is so darn adorable. Sleepy drunk and all!

Leave a Reply

