The end is nigh…

I put Rose down for a nap about an hour ago. I have dishes prepped to start in the washer, and clothes ready to be washed as well. I need to vacuum, pick up the living room, clean the kitchen, and the bathroom. However one thought is in my head…

The end is nigh…

I know that as soon as I start any of these tasks my little girl is going to wake up and want to play and eat.

Well, why haven’t you been cleaning the whole time she has been asleep?

MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS!

Just because I do not enjoy house work as much as this guy does not mean that I am a bad person. I had every intention of getting these things done while she napped, but things come up.

Shaving, eating, watching The Today Show, (cough cough) blogging. Things of important coming to my attention means I have to prioritize my chores.  I will get these things done. I just may not get them done by the time she wakes up.

If Rose would nap for three hours at a time I would have plenty of time to get things done. I think with teaching her letters, numbers, colors, to walk, all of the Presidents in order as well as the Roman Emperors in order, to speak, character names from Star Wars, I should also teach her how to  take a three hour nap.(Jack Daniels)

It would make things a lot simpler around here. Though she has been enjoying helping me do my chores. So really I am not a lazy husband for putting these things off, but rather I am a great father for teaching my little girl the value of hard work.

That will be today’s excuse. I will let ya know how that goes when Mommy Boots comes home from work.

 

This entry was posted in cleaning, Family, Fatherhood, hard work, Natalie, rose. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The end is nigh…

  1. HAHAHAHAHA That’s gonna go over like a lead balloon! hehehehehe

  2. Jared Karol says:

    Nap time is YOU time, man. Don’t blame you for putting off the chores. I do it all the time. Although it does such at the end of the day when you’re exhausted and then you have to do all that stuff. . .or not! 🙂

Leave a Reply

