It’s easy to make a buck. It’s a lot tougher to make a difference.

This post has nothing to do with my little Rosebud. Rather to do with a friend going through a rough patch.  I met Deb (one of my best friends wife) back in 2006 in a corner booth of a IHOP. I knew right away that she was perfect for him. No, not because I am a bad ass judge of character (which I am), but because the way he looked at her and the fact that he didn’t care that she was interrupting him (which she was).

Deb in a lot of ways could not be more different from me. Mainly because of her love for these guys.

(I am not a fan of cats)

She has a deep love for all animals really. She spent many years working at a zoo.

Deb lost her current job the other day. She lost it for speaking her mind about her previous job.

Read her story here.

Deborah is now one of my modern day heroes. She spoke her mind on an issue that needed to be made public. No one else had been or was going to say anything about the  issue. So she stepped up and did what needed to be done regardless of personal cost. It took a lot of courage to do this. It is a very admirable thing that she had done and I thought she needed a shout out to show her a bit of love.

Everything will turn out ok, because at the end of the day she did the right thing.

 

This entry was posted in animmal lovers, chattanooga zoo, heroes, zoo keepers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s easy to make a buck. It’s a lot tougher to make a difference.

  1. Pingback: Day at the park |

Leave a Reply

