Cabin fever was about to set in.

We got almost eight inches of snow here yesterday. While that is not a lot to most of you, we live in southern Tennessee where it never snow. The city as a whole is not prepared for it, and I am glad I had the last two day off because there has been no getting down our hill.

Natalie took the last couple of days off and her, Rose, and I have been cooped up in the house. It has been too cold to go outside for long periods of time. So we have been inside all day yesterday. Today I had enough and while Rose napped I walked (slid) down our hill to the gas station to get some provisions (milk and a candy bar) just to get out.

When Rose woke up we went out to build a snowman.

Rose and I took a fall

but then we were ok

Nat gearing herself up to build her snow man.

he is a sad snowman….

We went back in to warm up a few minutes. Then we tore a box apart so that Natalie could enjoy some sledding.

 


Think we are gonna stay in the rest of the day.

This entry was posted in Family, Fatherhood, friends, Humor, life, Natalie, snow. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cabin fever was about to set in.

  1. Katie says:

    I think that snowman is absolutely adorable!
    Are those ears? Those are my favorite. I like to consider myself a snowman making professional, having lived in the snowbelt of northern Michigan for most of my life, but I have never ONCE put ears on a snowman. It makes so much sense though.
    It’s genius. GENIUS.
    🙂

  2. that head shake? my husband does that to me all the time, haha.

    looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

