Grey skies will always clear up

 

A man is but the product of his thoughts; what he thinks, he becomes.
Mahatma Gandhi

I have always thought of myself as a positive person. I believe that people around you family, friends, and co-workers pick up on you attitude and eventually they will pick up pieces of your attitude.

If you are a negative person you will constantly be sounded by negative things.  That is something that I will not allow to affect my little girl.  She will never see me be negative about a single thing in her life. She will be showered with positivity  about everything…Even negative situations.

The pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.
Winston Churchill

Rose will grow up knowing that she has support from positive strong parents. She knows that we both will always be there for her together.  She will always see me deal with negative situations with confidence that we will overcome them.

I hope this will allow her to be confident in all things that she does. That she will not fear failure, but see it as an opportunity to learn and overcome it next time.  The way my father taught me.

So that she can be that beacon of confidence in her group of friends. The one that everyone comes to for help and advice, not because she knows the answers so much, but because the way she handles her situations. She will be a real life super hero, and she will be able to handle life no matter what the fates throw her way.

This entry was posted in Family, Fatherhood, life, super heros, To Rosebud. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grey skies will always clear up

  1. Jared Karol says:

    Wow, Joshua. Great post. I only wish I could see things as clearly as you. Love the Gandhi quote at the beginning – great way to set the tone for the piece. As always, love reading your posts.

    Jared

  2. Joel Gates says:

    And it’s good to establish these expectations early, because I believe that many times you can speak the future into being. Meaning, what you clearly establish, dwell on, think about, talk about, you will make come to pass. Making it clear that you will pass on these positive traits to your daughter, and telling the Universe that this is not just your intention, but an established fact, make it almost a certainty that you will succeed.
    So I applaud you attitude, your intentions and your mission. I am sure you will succeed!

Leave a Reply

