My mornings off

Life around here has been pretty interesting lately. My job gives me plenty of one on one time with Rose. I work twelve hour shifts. So I work two day and I am off two days, and get every other three day weekend off. We opted to not do day care right now. My mother watches her when Nat is at work, and I watch her when I am off.

It seems lately that Rose has hit several milestones all at once. She just started saying mama on a regular basis, she is crawling great, and she is standing on her own right now. So I am on my toes a lot more than I once was, and No has become a regular word of my vocabulary.

My mornings off revolve around breakfast a little playtime, and then I may be able to sneak a workout in while she naps. We go for a jog most mornings that I am off. Then back for more play time.

I would like to give stay at home moms a standing applause today, because I have no idea how they have more than one kid to take care of, clean the house, cook lunch and dinner, do the shopping, and still keep their sanity. I love taking care of Rose. I would not have it any other way, but it occupies my time to the point where it is hard to find time to do other things.

This entry was posted in Fatherhood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

