Got a dirty mouth?

As most parents I love to make my daughter laugh. Hearing her laughter is the cure for any negative feelings you may be having.

Against the assault of laughter nothing can stand. 

-Mark Twain

Luckily she has one of the best belly laughing cackles in existence. Also like most parents I love to pretend to eat her belly. She automatically becomes ticklish everywhere when this happens.

So a couple of weeks ago she wakes up from her nap. She is just chatting to her self and in an obvious good mood. So I crack open the door and she pulls her self up to look at me. I start wiggling my fingers at her as I creep across the floor. By this point she has already started waving her arms like she is directing an airliner that just landed.

She starts laughing more as I get closer and finally start to tickle her. She starts cackling so I pick her up and munch on her belly. She is cracking up more and more so I just keep munching around her side and her back. We are having a wonderful time when I notice her pajamas are damp.

I sniff her thinking maybe she had leaked some pee. NO, I thought to myself. I gently set my laughing baby back in her crib and walked across the hall into the bathroom to see I had poo all over my face. Yep, a face full of poo, I couldn’t see it in her room because the light was still out. In between uncontrollable gagging I found my happy place long enough  to clean myself up and change her diaper blow out.

I still don’t know if she was laughing because I was tickling her, or because she knew I was rubbing my face in her poo…

This entry was posted in Fatherhood, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Got a dirty mouth?

  1. Jared Karol says:

    that’s funny stuff. . . thanks for sharing your embarrassing story. . . very admirable. Made me laugh.

  2. Wow. That is a parenthood moment. When my oldest was a baby I was laying on my back, holding her in the air and kind of rocking her back and forth. We were laughing together until she paused for a moment and threw up – straight into my mouth. Maybe these things are a rite of passage or something, though I think yours wins. Yikes.

    From one new blogger dad to another, I really enjoy your posts and look forward to reading more. Thanks for sharing, sir.

  3. Sarah Kirk says:

    Omg. I had a poo blow out experience yesterday in Kmart. It seeped out of his clothes everywhere! It was bad…lol.

  4. Pingback: A priceless moment is when the person that you have fallen in love with, looks you right in the eyes and then… |

  5. Jack Cutler says:

    OMG So hilarious! Hehehehe Welcome to Daddyhood! Although I don’t know if I have a “happy Place” THAT strong! LMAOOOOO

Leave a Reply

